May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

March 11, 2002 // 6:27 p.m. // The Monday back

The last of the people who usually sit by me in class moved away from me, causing me to wonder again exactly what was wrong with me. I walked in and saw the girl who I just call Allison, due to similarities to The Breakfast Club member with the same name sitting a row to the right, along with the female Brian, sitting even further to the right than last time. "Just wanted to shake things up," she told me.

This reminded me of my two sociology classes that are taught in the same room back to back. In each of the two classes, I sit in different spots. In the first, I'm one row from the door, one seat back. In the other, I'm two rows from the other side of the classroom two seats back. Just think of it as the row left of the middle. I also decided to shake things up in the second class by sitting in the front seat rather than the second.

In the second sociology class, we were assigned to figure (on our own) how much it would cost to raise a two parent family with a seven and three year old. With everything from two cars and a mortgage to toiletries, we came up with $3,170 a month or about 38,000 a year. We also had only one parent working, and the designated mother (and only female in the four person group, Brittany) stayed at home to make extra money doing home decorating.

Somehow, one of the boys in the group knew my name as soon as I walked into the group, but he couldn't have heard it other than a few times when assignments were being passed back to us.

I wish I could have caught that Sept. 11th show that was on yesterday. It was all that was talked about today.

I didn't have to volunteer today. School was closed. I only wish I had realized this when I drove past the school at 12:30 instead of when I had gone in to volunteer at 1:15. It meant hanging around the Fred Meyer for 45 minutes for nothing waiting for 1:15 when I could have just gone home. It wasn't a worthless trip. I re-fell in love with both the Chrysler 300M and LHS and I picked up a copy of the 2002 Almanac, harking back to my consumption of knowledge days.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie