May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

March 12, 2002 // 10:13 p.m. // My day

I don't have much to bring to the table today, but here it goes.

I spent all of today editing an Olympic tape, spending hours rewinding and re-recording a four minute highlight tape that will soon be set to music. It seems the music and the tape are less in sync every time I watch it. It wasn't a technical process. I just started the tape and the CD at the exact same time to see if it matched up how I wanted.

The rest of the day was spent assembling eight boxes I bought on Monday and shopping at Circuit City for the new Eels CD out today. I guess you can't forget watching Real World and The Osbournes. The more I watch the Osbournes, the more I think Ozzy is a normal guy with a dysfunctional family. He runs into the same problems as any family, not to mention the perils of operating the expensive remote.

The boy (Jack?) is something else. I'm glad I wasn't the only person who thought of the "who let the dogs out" line when speaking with his mom.

We finally have cheese. My first plate of mac and cheese in more than a month. We're still missing the big spoons. It's been months. My guess is my sister exported them to St. George when staying down there months ago.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie