May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

March 13, 2002 // 9:31 p.m. // Rumblin'

Note: If you recorded or planned to watch and haven't yet seen the Celebrity Boxing show presented by FOX tonight, don't read this entry. It contains spoilers as to events and results of the show. Peruse my past entries, or visit some of the other fine diaries here at diaryland. If you're a non-user, sign up.

Did anyone expect anyone other than Danny Bonaduce, Todd Bridges or Tonya Harding to win? I guess I'm just surprised that Paula Jones was as good as she was in the first round, and that Vanilla Ice was able to fight back as well as he did, considering he was attacked on stage at a Utah concert more than two years ago.

My dad and I are watching Crossfire on CNN, because they're talking about a high school team is calling themselves "The Fightin' Whites" to counter another team's controversial nickname, "The Fightin' Reds." We can't stop laughing at the people bickering back and forth. They're hilarious. One woman even suggested if we'd be offended if they called a team the "Drunken Irish" or a female team the "Moody Bitches." Hilarious.

I actually had a good day today, even though it rained in the morning, my light bulb went out and the power had gone off for long enough to reset everything in the house.

One last thought. Happy birthday to my friend Nathan who turns 20 today. I haven't seen him since junior high, four years after his parents banned him from going to my house after they happened to drive by while we were left unattended at the park when my dad had to run home really quick. He wasn't even aloud over for sleepovers or birthday parties. The last four years of elementary school were spent hanging out at his house.

I think he graduated from a rival high school two years ago.

It seems everyone I went to school with graduated from the rival school. I guess they just couldn't have East High on their diploma.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie