May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

March 16, 2002 // 3:13 p.m. // The Metaphor

In January, I submitted three pieces of poetry (the limit) to our school literary magazine, The Metaphor and forgot about it until earlier this week. Around this time, they inform you whether one of your submissions has been used or not. Last year they published two of my poems, including one that had been printed in my alma matter's literary magazine.

I received a letter today, and another poem printed during my junior year in high school was selected. This poem (which I'd post but I can't find the revised version I submitted) was composed out of magnetic poetry. That's all I used. Therefore, the poem has very little personal meaning to me. I just sort of sifted through the 50 or so words, and composed a poem that's now been published twice. Not to mention, I've composed very few quality pieces since high school, so unless I get on it, I'll be submitting nothing but stale pieces that only get looked at and revised once a year.

Somebody fall in love with me, then break my heart again. I need some inspiration!

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie