May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

March 19, 2002 // 3:12 p.m. // Update on what 'The Crew' is doing

After dropping my sister off at her friend Kelly's so they could walk to the Gateway shopping center, I decided I'd go myself. Of course, as it was maybe 20 degrees, very few people were there.

I ran into Miles at the Ben & Jerry's (where he's now working) and chatted with him briefly about what the rest of the crew has been up to.

To give you a little back story, whenever a weekend would come up during my junior year, I'd hang out with the crew. They were my main group of friends. We'd eat lunch together at school, and do a lot together. I've known most of them since junior high, the others since my sophomore year. Just before graduation, there was some tension, and I ended high school on terms with them that weren't the best.

Now, with the update. And I promise I'll get you a cast list sooner rather than later.

Martha: Britt and Miles last saw her on her birthday, strangely enough just one day before I saw her. She's just working, still as hard to understand as ever.

Anita: Apparently she's dating a 25 year old, and her 17 year old sister is dating a 21 year old. I rarely spoke with Anita, and only talked to her sister once, but I think they're both pretty cool.

Crystal: Still as dysfunctional as ever. She got in a fight with her parents, moved out, moved back in, got a $260 speeding ticket and to top it all off, got bit by a dog. I guess they still keep in touch with her.

Jeremy: No one really knows, but his grandparents live next to me, and Glenn's (his best friend) family lives around the corner from me as does another family close to them, so I'm sure I could find out if I wanted.

Britt: She's a teacher. A pre-school teacher. Somehow it seems fitting. She's eternally a child at heart.

David: I don't think we were aware that he was Mormon, but he left on his mission to Kentucky recently.

Glenn: Married, has a child that was conceived on their honeymoon. I gave Miles one of those "far too much information" looks. I think he told me that to get that look from me.

Sariah: Surprisingly, they don't keep in touch with Sariah, who seemed to be their best friend after T.E.N.T. moved away. I had to bring her up and ask how she was doing. She's still picky when it comes to guys. Very picky. Very, very picky. In fact, she goes to clubs and meets quite a few great people, but they always have flaws.

I've been catching up with everyone from high school lately, whether it be the drama kids I see at grocery stores and plays, or the main group of friends from high school.

I even saw Katie, a girl I did a play with my junior year who acted really creepy toward me after the cast party at her house that sent the T.E.N.T. thing into a meltdown. She was with a guy. She probably didn't see me, but I think she did.

I'm seeing everyone, and I like it.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie