November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 05, 2003 // 8:14 a.m. // The 26 List

A) I'm dying for a smoothie.

B) I just found out days ago that at this school you can't wear shorts above the knee. Oh. And it's official. Posessing coffee or tea is a direct violation of the honor code. Also noted in the honor code: No use of the bathroom by members of the opposite sex.

C) In a related note, I think T.E.N.T. has violated something up there. Surely dating a guy, breaking up with him for his younger brother weeks after the older brother leaves on his church mission and then getting engaged to said younger brother nine days later has got to constitute a violation of some LDS honor code.

D) There's a belly dancing story in the local news. A poll is being conducted on whether its an art or distasteful. One person has said it's "smut." She feels the county shouldn't sponsor it and provide it with money because it isn't art it's smut.

E) Let me say again that I'd love a smoothie and/or pancakes from IHOP.

F) My feet are bare. Me in bare feet is a rare occurence.

G) My all-time favorite episode of South Park is airing various times this week. It's the one where Ben Affleck dumps "J-Lo" for "Jennifer Lopez" a face drawn on Cartman's hand. I've seen it four times and it still makes me laugh like nothing else can.

H) I contemplated buying a Sammy Sosa tee ball set and corking it for the next time Britt and I get together for softball.

I) More than once this summer, I've spent the morning watching Lifetime's lineup of The Golden Girls x2, The Nanny x3 and Mad About You x2. In my defense, it's just background music as I clean my room.

J) I'm in the mood for a new anthology of short stories.

K) What does it say about our society that Hitler was better portrayed in his broadcast TV movie than Martha Stewart was in hers? (Or so I've heard. I missed them both.)

L) I have a small cut on my right thumb (right at the knuckle) and a large cut on my left thumb that runs from the tip to the knuckle. Both occurred yesterday when trying to scrape sticky residue from something.

M) Jewel's new album is awful.

N) Amy Rigby's 'Til The Wheels Fall Off is my CD of choice lately.

O) "Alabama Boy" by Alice Peacock is my song of choice.

P) If I'm lucky, I'll be going to four concerts in the next six weeks.

Q) I really should ask my sister's boyfriend to teach me very basic guitar. Or at least hand over one of mine to see what he can do.

R) Among my purchases yesterday: A basketball and four cheeseburgers.

S) Among my mom's purchases: American Idol, The Carpenters and a Righteous Brothers CD's.

T) Current temperature at 7:20 a.m.: 57 degrees.

U) I miss some of my last semester classmates.

V) This week's local high temps beginning with today's: 76, 80, 74, 76, 80, 82, and 83 degrees.

W) I'd love to go on a solo trip this summer.

X) The June theme is from a song by Guster.

Y) I missed the premiere of Real World 13: Paris. I'm sure it won't be hard to catch a rerun.

Z) It took me 67 minutes to complete this (with minor interruptions)

Z+) Once again, a smoothie is all I need.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin