November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

May 02, 2003 // 2:09 p.m. // This is why we don't send my dad out with a wallet

So we head to the car auction last weekend, and rather than pick out something we can drive and keep for a while, my dad decides to buy this.

And he wonders why our cars don't last.

A 1974 VW Bus with who knows how many miles and various non-working parts. I'm sure our neighbors are very unhappy. It's parked in front of their house and my sister's Jeep is parked in front of the home of the neighbors on our right. All in all we have five cars parked in front occupying three residences and two in the back that barely run. My sister isn't driving hers due to her license being temporarily suspended, my dad isn't driving one of his due to having three cars (all in the front of our house)and the VW Bus just sits there and has for the last six days.

I'd say we were going to try to find me something at tomorrow's auction, but we'd have no room. Especially for the huge car I want. Thank you VW Bus. Thanks a lot.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin