May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 29, 2002 // 1:10 a.m. // This is so bad it's past good and back to bad again.

It's funny. I braced myself for this over and over. There were days when I thought, "Just tell me" because I knew I'd be able to take it.

This was a whammy. I never knew it would hurt so much. And I know it'll only get worse once this all sets in. I think you all know that feeling. But it was handled well.

You'll be getting a lot of song lyrics next week or this weekend. I...I just can't say a word. My God, is this a sad song. Maybe it's just my mood. Heh. Easy for me to say while crying, right?

All I can do
Is think of you
Until the sky turns back to blue

Former days...
Wasting away...

So let me down easy, let me down
let me down easy, let me down
let me down easy, let me down
let me down easy, let me down

Ok...just get through the day
It will get better if I
Take it a step at a time
It will get better if I...

So let me down easy, let me down
let me down easy, let me down
let me down easy, let me down
let me down easy, let me down

So let me down easy, let me down
let me down easy, let me down
let me down easy, let me down
let me down easy, let me down

(Scout Let Me Down Easy)

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie