January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

October 28, 2002 // 9:10 p.m. // At least there are a few good things about poetry class

Simple notes are always much quicker than an entry, right?

  • On Friday, I have no drama or english class, which would be all fine and dandy except those are my second and third classes of the day. That means I have a two hour gap between the only two classes I have to attend. I've yet to come up with a way to spend 120 minutes in a city I'm finally beginning to get around in.

  • First it was blues in the form of Norah Jones. Then it was indie rock/punk/emo in the form of Something Corporate. And now bluegrass? I've downloaded a few songs from Nickel Creek (who I confused with Nickelback. Big mistake) and enjoy them, especially "Hanging By A Thread."

  • Chantilli and I did very little talking outside of class due to her overwhelming need for chocolate. I'm picking up on flirting on her part, but being the clueless boy that I am, and the fact that I don't know her super well, I can't be 100% sure. Maybe I should provide a list and the female readers can determine if its flirting or not.

  • I noticed Chantilli and I both had picked up the latest issue of this local magazine. I must say, coincidence indeed.

  • Discussed with the girl in the class who shares my sister's name how irrelivant our poetry class is. Especially when he rambles. We are to take notes on every day in class. Today my notes read,

"Thomas Hardy poem

Prostitution

Prostitution

Prostitution

Prostitution

Prostitution

Prostitution

Prostitution

Prostitution

Prostitution

Prostitution

Prostitution

Prostitution

Prostitution

Prostitution

Prostitution"

And that was about as concrete as my notes could get, because aside from discussing T.S. Eliot's "The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock", for all of two minutes, all we discussed was some odd tangent my teacher went on that I'm honestly too absentminded right now to recall.

  • My assumptions on something got me in trouble once again. And now I feel horrible about it. Among other things.

I had a longer list, but the computer reads that I began this at 3:48. It's now 9:09. I have a notepad in front of me. I need to write things down.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin