January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 04, 2002 // 9:56 p.m. // Did she really just say that?

I had planned on updating earlier, as well as a much longer update, but I was severly sidetracked. An item return and a few badly needed car supplies led me in the direction of Target, only this time, I was able to keep my purchases under control. I did however buy 24 pencils, despite having 200 writing utensils on my desk. And even with all of that, I still went, "ooh! Pens!" when I saw them sitting in the large Tatget/Todd Oldham bins.

I did pick up a backpack, although the one I've had since high school is still good and proved to be reliable last year despite the incredibly large load of books I carried on a daily basis. I'm hoping this new one makes the grade.

I'm all schooled out and ready. Every year, I buy items I intend to use, but never do. Ten bucks says within the first month of school I abandon the idea of carrying a binder completely, in favor of loose paper. Binders can be so bulky at times. And what will it be replaced with? A ton of non-school related books that had their own pocket in the backpack. I always read them on the shuttle or before school or on days when a class in cancelled.

The Anna Nicole Smith show premiers tonight, and I'd be lying if I said I wasn't curious. Perhaps it's the whole thing of how she'll do something incredibly funny and not realize just how funny it is to others. Kind of like Britt, only on a grander and monotone level. We'll see how the first show goes and take it from there. I mean, it can't be any worse than the upcoming P. Diddy and Liza Minelli reality shows, can it?

The only question is, can I stay awake for another hour?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin