November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

December 31, 2003 // 10:36 a.m. // A few photos

I had three rolls of film to drop off for developing. I knew what was on one roll (The Anniversary concert) because I had just finished taking it and I knew what was on the second roll (Some Girls concert) because I had been searching for it for more than two months. Turns out I found it in a pocket of a pair of pants I haven't worn in awhile. I'll try to get a scan up from the show if the film comes back today. It's been 13 days already.

The third roll was a mystery. It had sat on my desk for a few months waiting to be developed. I took it in weeks ago and finally picked it up this week.

It was a roll of film from the Elliott Smith concert.

I didn't even recall taking a second roll of film at the show. I thought I had only taken black and white and digital pictures, but it turns out I had shot a roll of Kodak 800 film. The film (and quality of pictures) are awful, but it's nice to know I have twenty more pictures of what turned out to be his last show.

Elliott Smith

Adrienne of The Anniversary

Heidi Gluck of Some Girls/The Pieces

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin