November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 04, 2004 // 11:47 p.m. // Birthday, anymore

"I knowingly persued a relationship that I knew was doomed. I don't know, I just had to."

There's a song by that dog. called, "Anymore" and it fits my mood perfectly. In fact, the whole album does. I listened to it while driving home from campus on Thursday and realized how much I missed and overlooked that album.

The album (Totally Crushed Out) is truly defining me lately. The songs are dead on my mood right now. I picked up the notes about each song from a bio a few years ago, and Anna's quotes about each song (see italicized quote above) and what they're about fit my mood too.

Maybe quoting "Anymore" and singing it before I go to bed will help kick it out of my system. Don't worry, it's a short little song:

I can't do this anymore.
I can't think here anymore.
I can't sit here anymore,
and wait for you.

I can't be there anymore.
I can't compete here anymore.
I can't give treatment anymore,
and be sweet to you.

Oh yeah. And my journal turns three today. Whatya know?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin