November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 01, 2003 // 11:29 p.m. // April Fools (No foolin')

There's a concert going on downtown that I should be at, but opted not to go to only after making one trip down and turning around at the door when I realized my identification was at home. I found it quite quickly and was just about to head out the door when I realized that the concert was more than half over, and by now is probably over or in the last twenty minutes.

The ticket was free due to the Fastball canceling fiasco, so I don't feel so bad about it going to waste.

There are other shows I want to go to coming up. I'm not sure if the hype of Bright Eyes is all it's cracked up to be, and Guster is playing on the 10th and there's no way I'll miss that one after missing them their last two trips.

Oh. And one more note. I can't find my watch, I bought far too many new clothes at a discount price last weekend, and I'm slowly trying to figure out why a story about a "local American Idol star" that was kicked off the show and whom is only a local because he went to a Utah high school for one school year is a more important story than the current war.

Fox news. Sometimes I just wonder: why?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin