November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

August 18, 2003 // 10:33 p.m. // You could say I ramble in this one

Even as I speak, my mom, my sister, her boyfriend and I are all sitting in the living room watching Mr. Holland's Opus with the surround sound up too loud and with my sister, her boyfriend and my dad in another room somehow able to sleep through it.

I was going to go to see The Appleseed Cast tonight, but as the hour drew nearer and nearer, I became less and less interested in going to the show, despite the reviews I read of the latest album. I still think I will swing by the venue in about two hours to see if I can't pick up one of the t-shirts I saw on their website or a copy of their new album. I just spent the last hour downloading all ten tracks of their latest only to remember that the computer I'm on is not able to play sound.

I really should have gone to the show. It's at one of my favorite venues, it's extremely close, and who can lose when it's only $8 to get in? Even if I hated the music that I've yet to hear, I wouldn't be out a lot of cash.

The movie just ended, my sister has just opened her eyes and has turned down the sound. I'm looking at the clock and have realized that I just missed Outside The Lines, but can hopefully catch the rerun at a ridiculous hour of the morning. Praise technology for VCR's right?

I'm pretty hungry, scanning photos, preparing for school, wrapping up loose ends...and this brings a close to one of the most pointless entries ever.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin