November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

January 11, 2003 // 9:07 a.m. // It's a hard day for dreaming...again

So I've spent the morning looking at various Rilo Kiley sites for lyrics and updated info, and I stumble onto a new site that is better than the official site, and is updated more often as well.

I read the news section. The band will be on the second leg of their tour beginning in February, and Salt Lake is their second stop after Denver. I'm excited. For months I've hoped they'd leave SoCal and hit Salt Lake. Plus, the show is just six days before my birthday.

And then, for some reason, I visit their record labels site and I see no sign of the first two shows in Denver or Salt Lake. I check Pollstar and don't see the first two shows there either.

I scroll through the concerts on their label site and find that while there are stops in Salt Lake and Denver, they will not be Rilo Kiley stops, but performances featuring the band that opens for them on the rest of the tour.

So close, yet so far away, right?

I had my hopes set for this show. Knowing my luck, the band would stop in Salt Lake and play at a 21 and over club just six days before my 21st birthday.

Maybe in the next few weeks the band will add on Salt Lake, but as of now, all signs point to no. I'm going based on three sites against me to only one for me. Maybe I should take a trip to southern California. Or hold out hope. I believe that's cheaper.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin