January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021
Recapping a friendship #1 - December 20, 2021
The one where I have a rough weekend and debate sharing it publicly. - December 19, 2021

December 25, 2002 // 10:36 a.m. // Bah? Humbug?

Note: I just lost this entry on a freak computer glitch. Suddenly my browser went back a page, causing me to lose it all. I can remember it all, but it'll take too long to recap.

Do you think that my family is a little bit on the unhappy side that I haven't opened their gifts yet? My gift from my sister is still unopened, my stocking is still hung by the bookcase with care (yes, my parents still do the stocking thing) and the gift from my parents is still sitting next to me and I haven't even looked at it yet.

I wish I could get into Christmas right now, but I haven't been able to for a while. Maybe it began with the eye rolling at Barry Manilow Christmas songs yesterday. I don't know.

I am grateful that it is a white Christmas, and the even more rare, snowing on Christmas day. What makes this a bigger surprise is the fact that it's our first snow of the season. There isn't much snow and it stopped snowing hours ago, but it is nice to see.

Neighbors have given me chocolate for years now. One of these days I'll have to tell them what chocolate I like, because as we all know, I'm picky. The only candy around the house that I enjoy are those chocolate creamy cordial cherries which I just found out were mine, but my dad decided to open them and eat them himself. They offered me the rest (you know, since they are mine) but I declined, because it's just not the same.

Let me predict the future for you. The girl scout cookies I get for my birthday this February? They'll be gone before I know I had them.

I can't believe that out of six boxes of chocolate the only box that has been opened and partially consumed are the only items I like. It just seems to fit.

I was going to go on with more random stuff, but the web is slowing down my mp3 player. And there's nothing worse than hearing Ric Ocasek singing "Just What I Needed" in half the speed.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin