January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

October 07, 2002 // 10:20 p.m. // When you have nothing, go to Chantilli

I ran into Chantilli on three different occasions today. The first was at 7:45 this morning as I was walking to my economics class. She was heading the other way with her coffee mug and flannel jacket wrapped around her waist. Her style and choice of drink was straight out of Seattle circa 1992. She isn't nearly as awake at this time of morning. In fact, she's not awake at all. The girl who has a ton of energy and is very lively at 11:00 was speaking slowly and moving sluggishly before and after her first class when I saw her.

But when 11:00 rolled around, she was the same old Chantilli. Monologues today included: Pregnant Slutty Nun, The Unattentive Sister, Why I Love To Eat, and I'm a Tactile Person So Let Me Touch Your Hair and Back.

Never a dull moment in that class. But I should start calling her by her real name, because I just know I'm going to slip up and call her Chantilli one day. And what an explanation and look of utter puzzlement that'll be. But since she thought my name was Eric, calling her Chantilli could just turn into an inside joke.

Hmmm. Pretty uneventful day. Spent too much money shopping for movies, CD's and film. Too much. And to all those who love the new Beck album...I don't know what to tell you. It won't be making my top 10 list. Or top 20. Or top 30...

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin