November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 07, 2005 // 1:38 p.m. // Broken hearts ride again

I've been terrible when it comes to updating, scheduling or coming up with things to say lately. I remember when I would purposely sit here with a story in mind, unable to wait to see it through to a conclusion in written form.

But now? Nothing.

I should probably compose some sort of entry about the girl who was flirty with me all night and then decided to write something equally flirty in my journal, with the instruction of, "don't read this until you get home." I cheated, read it at the club, and then watched as she hung out with and then left with her boyfriend at closing time.

I know her and have talked with her before (the most recent time before this one was at her house a few days after my birthday) so I knew I'd see her again since she's friends with some friends. And I did. At a very impromptu meeting at a hard to find (yet very quaint) west side wherehouse very late/very early on Saturday night/early Easter morning.

I knew it was going to be weird talking to her after we spent the night hanging out before she left with her boyfriend. Making it doubly weird, she again had her boyfriend with her.

I wanted to tell her that it was a dirty thing to do. You simply don't spend time flirting with someone, telling them you're single before heading off with the person you're dating. It's not right. But as it is, I saw her there, and kept from expressing how I felt, thinking that someone else's house while friends were hanging about wouldn't be the best place to bring it up. The last time I had an outburst like that was in math class on the first day back after Xmas break, when T.E.N.T.'s step-sister commented on the letter I left on their porch. Coincidentally, earlier that night I hung out and had dinner with that same girl, whom I had not seen since the day I graduated and gave a mix cd to her almost five years ago.

That was back when CD-R's only had 74 minutes, kids.

I also wanted to mention that I took some pretty cool pictures last month and earlier this month, but I'm unable to upload them at this time. My domain name expired, and my host totally screwed up when they renewed it. I'm thinking about transferring it for that very reason.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin