May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 23, 2002 // 3:24 p.m. // The boring ''don't read this' stuff always goes up on the weekends.

2:43? Only 2:43? It's like I've been awake for a day and a half. Only 2:43?

You cannot get over how odd I think it is that it's this early.

But as you know, it's my sister's birthday. Right now, the family is on its way over to my aunt Cathy's house, no doubt for some very minor birthday celebration for her.

I never got those. The family is weird like that. They all just flock to Amelia. I think it's because of the way I deflected any birthday attention. I always wanted massive parties, but the last thing I want is a family thrown birthday party. When we go down to Moab, it's ridiculous. The whole family is snapping photos of her, despite how false her false modesty comes off.

Amelia is the social one. The girl who is bored if she goes more than an hour without talking to friends or family. It's ridiculous how rare she watches TV. And from the time she wakes up until the time she goes to sleep, she never goes back into her room. She spends all day talking to the family, on the phone or chatting on the computer with friends. She can't keep herself entertained no matter how hard she tries. She always asks for help. Not just for the help, but for the interaction.

I'm quite different. Shy. Quiet. I take things in. I can go an entire evening without saying a word and without being noticed, but can tell you everything that went on better than anybody. It's what makes me the listener. I'm an observer. It's part of why my opinion is so valued.

And I don't know why I pounded this entry out. I come off as some kind of outcast/anti-social shut in after reading this. The type you'd say, "always kept to himself" if the FBI asked you. Actually, I find it pretty funny that I always describe myself in that way.

I'm so resisting the urge to delete this. Right now, I'm watching the Discovery Health Channel, and it's a show about "giants." There's a girl on there that is just the cutest. She's my height, and...yeah. So cute. She doesn't look like all of the other tall girls. Thank you Erica for totally bringing my mood up!

It's now 3:24. It feels a bit more like 3:24.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie