January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 29, 2002 // 8:54 p.m. // Sleep and homework need to come before D-Land

I'll get into more detail tomorrow, but I went to a club last night (yes, I know. Very unlike me) and I spent all of this evening with Britt and the crew. I also missed out on my chance to confront and/or chicken out of talking to T.E.N.T. It's amazing how much of the story people know, but still they only know about 10%.

I have a paper due in english tomorrow that is in opposition to whatever we chose to write about. I have it easier than most I suppose. It's easier to find facts that oppose fossil fuel use than it is to find facts opposing swearing on TV or the sex appeal of pop stars.

I really need to do these things earlier in the weekend. Even with a nap today (which was why I missed my chance to talk to T.E.N.T.) I'm still very tired and just a bit sore. A word of advice: Staying up until after two in the morning when you have no real need to is a bad idea.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin