November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

January 26, 2004 // 9:07 p.m. // New camera

I'm working on both paying for and finding HTML help (either via human or software) for my website that I'll have up before long. Basically it'll just be photos from concerts and maybe miscellaneous photos from whatever.

Probably a lot of music talk too. It'll be separate from this, but at least it'll give me a place to host images and work on HTML.

I just got my new digital camera today and I've yet to test it out in any great detail. My sister has been on the computer, so I can't upload any photos yet. I really think I'll enjoy this one. Though I always see one I want more, I think this will suit me very fine. It has some incredibly cool features. You can check it out here, and I highly recommend checking out his site for a detailed review on just about any digital camera you've ever thought of buying.

Speaking of, this photo at the Shelby Lynne show was one of my last photos taken with the soon to be defunct Sony camera that had been my primary digital camera for the past few years:

It looks really dark on the computer I'm currently using and somewhat lighter on another, so I'll have to find a third to test out what it really looks like. If the person over her left shoulder can barely be seen, then it's dark and the way I want it. If you can actually see his face, it's too light. Like I said, I have no clue if it's the monitor or the photo, though I suspect it's monitor related and I'll have to darken it by hand.

Oh yeah. And in order to take photos with my new digital camera at the Liz Phair/Rachael Yamagata concert in March, I'll have to fax the upscale Boise, Idaho venue because, "in order to take photos you must have a photo pass approved through the artists' management."

I'm rolling my eyes as we speak.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin