May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 21, 2002 // 7:23 a.m. // Parental unit rant

"Dad said you gave the computer a virus."

"How?"

"He said it was something from the internet."

"Right. Especially since the program he downloaded from the internet to make the CD burner work better had the virus."

Don't you just love being accused of things by the people who cause them?

It's been happening a lot lately. We've been blamed for throwing away receipts and for taking the external CD burner. I don't even touch that computer. I have never even used it. Not even once. And how could I touch a CD burner I didn't know we even had?

Yes, I typed that right. I didn't even know we had it. And don't even get me started on why he thinks I was the one who lost the video camera. I used it, brought it inside to record the tape onto a VHS tape, and put it back in his camera bag. It's not my fault he leaves things laying around. Someone probably casually walked into the backyard and stole it. He'll do that. He'll leave a $1,500 camera just sitting around.

He's careless. And it's never his fault. Why do you think he's gone through six cell phones in just 18 months? He either loses them or runs them over.

Cases in point:

We built a shed last spring. In it, are a surplus of computers that he bought cheap when his school was supplying new ones. The door has no lock. It swings wide open. Anyone can walk in.

The Wrangler. One night I walked outside to see the keys in the ignition and the doors unlocked. On another occasion, his wallet was sitting on the seat, doors unlocked. As cool as it looks with the soft top or no top at all, maybe it's best to put the hard top back on. Because he has an alarm (not to mention door locks) but he uses neither of them)

Not to mention, he throws things away and deletes things like crazy. The last four or so times I've taken photos with the digital camera, they've been deleted before I've had the chance to transfer them to the computer. It happened again last week. And it's not like he needs room, either. We have three memory sticks for storage. And this one? Had less than 10 photos (including mine) and had room for nearly 400 more.

He can never find things, but he's always the last one to use them. Keys, glasses. I've actually watched him throw away an envelope on which he's written down a phone number and then asked about its location hours later.

And how many times have I had things thrown away, deleted, erased or ruined because he's careless? Tons. I mean, he's thrown away paychecks. Both mine and his! Lets just say that now I know to label CD's I burn ASAP, otherwise, he'll assume they're used, and will throw them away.

(rolls eyes) Oh, the fun of having parents home for the summer, right? And you wonder why I spend so much time in my room.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie