January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 23, 2002 // 8:11 p.m. // Certainty, certainty, certainty

Exactly a year after one of the last times, I'm getting sick. I'm not yet, but I can feel it. My body is weak, a bit soar and I'm sniffling and feel hot and cold off and on. It's been passed among nearly every member of the weekend crew, and now it's my turn.

I had really planned on decent updates today. Blame that on a shopping trip to Target where things kept crying out, "buy me! buy me!" and I couldn't resist their desperate calls. I had planned on spending $20 on 100 CD-R's. I spent more than $70.

________________________________________________________________________________

There are four things in life you can be sure of. Death, taxes, the way my dad always comes into the house at the stroke of eight and the way The N skips certain episodes of the mystery show every single time they cycle through the episodes in the order they first aired. There are about a dozen episodes you can guarantee they won't show. There are episodes that even after three months of watching on a nightly basis I have yet to see in the rotation. Perhaps it's because they're too "racy" to be shown on TV. But how racy can it be? Especially if it's already been edited for their network? And some of the things they edit out...I just don't see why. I'm sure the half dozen or so kids in my english class writing on the mess that TV is now would relate better than I.

But right now, I'm enjoying my mac and cheese and the fact that they have just skipped two episodes I have yet to see. (rolls eyes) It was to be expected, I suppose.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin