January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 19, 2002 // 7:22 p.m. // Crickey! More room cleaning!

School starts on August 26th as opposed to August 21st. This gives me an extra five days to clean the storage room and to perhaps make it liveable.

The storage room. The room immediately behind mine that is the biggest mess you've ever seen. Imagine putting all of the stuff in your house in boxes, moving all of the stuff into one room, and then dumping it all on the floor. That's what the storage room looks like. Wall to wall stuff. Newspapers, shoes, magazines, books and sports cards. Tons of all of these items. And when I give the example of dumping everything on the floor, I don't mean that as an exaggeration. It's four feet of stuff that requires balance and climbing. You won't believe me until I get a picture of it up, but by the time I get the camera working, it'll be clean.

Other than that, my sister is being funny. Inappropriately funny, and I fear she gets it from me. Her only comment about the missing Virginia girl, is "the Short home? They aren't tall?" and, "that girl sure is ugly"

She's being Anna Nicole funny, which I define as being hilarious without even knowing it. I laugh more at her because she says something that she doesn't get, but is so obvious to the rest of us.

Look for examples later.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin