November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

June 23, 2003 // 7:24 p.m. // Cluttered is an understatement

I wanted to rant about movies and the growing phenomenon that is Harry Potter, but I realized today that far too many people I know of all ages are just as big on Harry Potter as the eleven year-olds I saw at the book store sporting glasses and capes.

So I turn to something else...

My sister turned 17 today. That sounds so incredibly old to me. It wasn't anything exciting. She got presents from her boyfriend, money from our parents, and I've yet to do so much as wish her a happy birthday due to her usual routine of not being home all day.

It's been raining all day today. It's refreshing, but I've never been a big fan of rain, or at least being out in it. I don't like being wet which only adds to the discomfort.

My mom has become an absolutle fanatic of American Idol's Clay Aiken. Stalker type. She's registered herself here a few weeks ago and has been chatting it up with other Clay fans younger than I. She bought the CD, went straight to his track, and then went to the same store last week and bought his single and has been listening to him butcher songs ever since.

His face adorns her screen saver and computer background. She has us driving all over the city to locate the Rolling Stone magazine with him on the cover. Ebay searches, emails to fans, hours upon hours of listening to audio files here is driving us nuts. Not to mention the American Idol tickets she bought within minutes of them going on sale. Her last concert? Michael Jackson...when he was with the Jackson 5.

95% of the time she's in bed by eight. She was up until 11 a few nights ago at that site. There hasn't been a minute that she's spent on the internet that hasn't been related to him.

I think the reason this is so weird is because she's never been like this with anything. She reminds me of someone my sister's age being so into it. But we all have our something, and I guess that's hers currently.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin