November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

August 07, 2003 // 10:46 p.m. // CD compilations

Latest CD compilation. As yet untitled and not final:

1. Erin McKeown "Slung-lo"
2. Rilo Kiley "85"
3. Dandy Warhols "We Used To Be Friends"
4. Alice Peacock "Northern Star"
5. Fountains Of Wayne "Valley Winter Song"
6. Knapsack "Katherine The Greatful"
7. Nirvana "The Man Who Sold The World"
8. The Incredible Moses Leroy "Beep Beep Love"
9. Ozma "Utsukushii Shibuya"
10. Something Corporate "I Woke Up In A Car"
11. The Rentals "Barcelona"
12. Owsley "Oh No The Radio"
13. Of Montreal "Penelope"
14. Amy Rigby "Cynically Yours"
14. The Lemonheads "It's A Shame About Ray"
15. Teen Heroes "1001 & 1"
16. Fretblanket "Into The Ocean"
17. R.E.M. "At My Most Beautiful"
18. The Cardigans "Celia Inside"

Possible candidates: "6'1''", "H.W.C.", "Why Can't I", or "Extraordinary" all by the "ordinary-average-everyday-sane-psycho-supergoddess" Liz Phair. Ugh. Even though she sold out big time, the wrath of pop music and catchy hooks have captured my ear and are whispering to me to include something from her. It was either her or Avril Lavigne, and I really couldn't put a song like "Sk8er Boi" on, especially since she didn't know how to pronounce David Bowie's name, writer of song seven.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin