January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 21, 2002 // 3:30 p.m. // Crammed

I haven't done any storage room cleaning since last night, mainly due to the fact that my room needed it more. The ten or so boxes occupying the space between my crooked bookshelf and my bed had to be moved in order to make room for another CD rack. Of course, you would be getting pictures if the memory card adapter worked.

That's right, another one. As soon as I bought the rack that held 504, I ran out of room. For months, CD's have been sitting in boxes, as I've had no room for them. But with the acquisition of this one, I now have room for both those and the CD-R's I've burned which have been in boxes for the entire 2 1/2 years I've had a CD burner. Try finding room for 300 CD's and cases. Not easy.

The main reason for doing these things? I needed the boxes. Taking the CD's out of the boxes gave me three new boxes plus the one the CD rack came in, and the huge one which contains my broken TV. I will have to use that box if I have any hope of getting that room clean. I never realized I had so many magazines.

I'm also going to keep the Polo desk in my room. I'll have plenty of room for it in the storage room, but my vision of the finished product doesn't include the desk. No matter how creepy it still is to me, it has to stay.

Cleaning. Right. I had better get on this. No more excuses. I finally found the tape with Double H "the UFO girl" and can finally stop searching for it. Cleaning? Getting right on it.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin