January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 02, 2002 // 9:22 p.m. // The end of the crush talk? (pt. 1)

I opened my email today, and amongst the usual junk mail, was an assignment emailed to me from a student in my english class.

You see, our english class is more than a little misleading. It's a persuasive paper class, and a lot of it is being taught online. In fact, we don't have to be in class until September 11th, and until then, we have three assignments (all posted online) for us to complete. On top of this, we don't have class on Friday's either.

I'm sure you're all asking, "where is this class? And how can I sign up?!" The downside to this is my crush is in this class, and meeting twice a week is not to my advantage.

Perhaps I should stop crushing alltogether. Besides, all I do is admire from afar anyway, and have no one to blame but myself when all I've made is small talk.

Regardless, I went online to check out this first assignment, and found out that the class groups had been posted. I'm in group two, as the lone boy with three other girls, one of them being my crush.

This has the potential to play out nicely. Or, you know what? Forget I ever mentioned it. Forget that we have the same last name, or that she looks like a pop star or that she doesn't intimidate me and that I feel confident around her. Forget it all. Because to quote Jennifer Paige, "It's just a little crush. Not like I faint every time we touch"

Sometimes it's just as tough to have a crush as it is to be in love. Or maybe it's that unlike ever before, the mere mention of my unrequited love of 1999 is making my eyes water. So much for progress, eh?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin