November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

March 13, 2005 // 9:06 a.m. // Updating

I've been totally disconnected with most people lately, which may be why I haven't had a journal entry in nearly a month. That is very uncharacteristic of me. The major problem with this though, is since I haven't updated, I have no idea what is going on with the people on my list. For months I haven't been as consistant as I should be at reading about them.

One of the reasons I'm updating is because I checked my diaryland mail account for the first time in weeks and found a post in the guestbook from the "take 5 cast 2005." For those of you unfamiliar with this (and that'd be all of you but two people) Take 5 consists of five student written, produced, directed and or course acted in plays. Back in my day, the monologues (of which a few are generally featured) were filmed, rather than done live. It was my favorite time of the year and my favorite of the three drama events (the others being the fall musical and the winter play) when I was in high school. I acted in it two years, and had a lot of fun while doing it.

Whoever posted the guestbook message, I hope you stop back by and read this. You didn't leave any email address or website, so I wasn't able to contact you. I want to know when Take 5 '05 is, because I missed it last year, and don't want to miss it again. Please let me know if you can.

Oh. In other news, my concert photography site is down and will be for a while. It comes down to my registrar screwing up and apologizing, but me (literally) having to pay for it. Ugh. And I suppose I should change the music recommendation too.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin