November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 07, 2004 // 10:53 p.m. // My day wrapped up in an entry

All of our power issues have been resolved. It turns out others who are connedted to the main transformer (in our backyard) experienced the same problems and called in. I was woken at five to sounds of my parents talking about it. I casually grabbed my flashlight, and the lights (all of them) came on at 5:33. Turns out one of the lines went out, which is why half of our power worked and half didn't. It also explains why things like coffee pots would work, but lights plugged in at the same location wouldn't. It also explains why our washer and oven didn't work but the lights on them did. It's so odd.

I also stopped by the ol' alma matter today to drop something off and to pick something up. I lost a quarter in the soda machines that were clogged with change, and used every last nickel and dime I had in the other machine, which was out of all but lemonade. For awhile I thought I wouldn't get any drink, and then I began manically pushing buttons and ended up with the only drink in the machine. The bad thing about the machine is as long as there is something in there, you can't get your money back.

Oh yeah. And uploaded some photos. But I didn't get around to finishing the rest of a report that was due on Tuesday...nor did I do the health homework assignment due on Tuesday...nor did I study for tomorrow's child development test. Any bets on how I'll do this semester?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin