January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 11, 2002 // 8:30 p.m. // Taking care of business

It's getting more and more difficult to gain control of the cable box at night. Although I only needed it for a half hour tonight, I had to change the channel on the AMC movie he was apparently watching. You see, I saw him sleeping on the settee, only to see him wake up following the loud crash when something fell in the house.

Plan A averted. Time for plan B. Just change the channel and begin recording.

Even with the approximate three edits per show to make this former MTV show "Nogginized", I still enjoy it. It's my something. Everybody's got their something.

And speaking of something, I did the last of my school shopping even if I have yet to sign up for one class. Now all I have to do is buy an umbrella, jacket and long pants perminently for the back seat of the car, as there have been far too many days where the weather is fine in Salt Lake, but snowy, rainy, chilly or downright cold in Ogden. Well, those items, and this. It's on sale. It's better than my mp3 player. I'm well on my way to buying it.

Something tells me that without it, this will be a long school year.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin