November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

January 09, 2005 // 10:52 p.m. // "I am displaced"

I'm not sure why, but I'm suddenly feeling very depressed or sad. I'm hoping it's just the medication I'm finishing up from a week after having wisdom teeth pulled. Though that wouldn't explain why I've felt normal all week and even earlier this afternoon.

Maybe I'm just a bit sad that my sister has left to start school. Or maybe it's due to feeling far too much pressure and the need for a major change.

I have the feeling that hanging out and talking to people I don't often talk with would help. I suppose this is my cue to call Britt up and see what led to her breaking up with her boyfriend of more years than I can remember in favor of a June wedding to someone else. I suppose it'd have to wait until next weekend, however. I really should have called her this weekend, but then again, I was busy and didn't feel the urge to.

Speaking of my sister, it's 10:47 and she just called letting us know she safely arrived home. She was unsure of how the roads would be on the four hour drive.

In fact, now that I think of it, I think I may have pinpointed why I'm feeling the way I am. It has to do with all this and more. I think I just need a change and if I still feel like this tomorrow, it'll mean some serious cleaning. If I didn't have to wake up so early tomorrow, I'd start cleaning now. But I suppose it'll have to wait.

As tomorrow is another (school) day.

Edit: 12:14. My sister just called to talk to my dad. Hearing her made me feel *a lot* better.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin