January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

October 13, 2002 // 11:23 p.m. // APS rocks

I just found out that an act I really wanted to see in concert played here last night, and another is playing right now. Both are a good 30 miles away each. I really need to catch myself up to speed on the concert scene.

I was listening to the CD of the first act, Something Corporate a few hours ago. The punk/emo/indie rock mix makes it one of my favorites albums this year. Narrowing it down to my top tewn this year will be quite difficult. Especially with at least a dozen more albums that I want coming out before the end of the year. Thus far this year, I've bought 68 CD's. I'm thinking I could easily push it over 80 this year.

I took another roll of pictures tonight, and am going to try taking black and white next. I only wish I had this camera because in addition to zoom lenses, it allows me to pop out a roll of film in the middle of the roll, which would of course allow me to switch between black and white and color rolls of film. And it comes with a case. I've heard good things about this camera. I cannot imagine getting anything other than the Advantix cameras. I love the choice between three different print sizes at the push of a button.

Not that my current APS camera is bad. It did after all take this photo:

Not so bad, I suppose, but I got the camera five years ago, and want something a bit newer. Also, a good tip: Buy from ebay. Anything you'd want is half the price it is in the store. Always handy when you want a $200 camera or a $300 pair of headphones.

Hmmm...lack of a real update. Blame that on a conversation with Britt that I suppose was important but really didn't need to happen. Expect a recap tomorrow.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin