January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 24, 2002 // 8:33 p.m. // Rather be making out...scholarship applications

I give up on the way the mystery show is edited. Today, there was a whole storyline edited out, and in addition to that and other things, a line about making out was edited. The exact line was, "And can we have a note to get out of class so we can make out?...scholarship applications?" You can't say that in one show, but in a completely different show that came on after it, you can say "pent up sexual tension." I so don't get it. It's no better than the local shops that edit "obsene" or "R rated" material out of movies. I can't recall any of the movies, but the idea is pretty ridiculous in my opinion.

Back to what I was saying. This current episode makes no sense with the teacher-develops-a-crush-on-the-student storyline taken out. Here's to hoping that somewhere among the dozens of unchecked VHS tapes lies a marathon or two. These edited versions are just too much.

Oh. And school begins Monday. I have no hope of cleaning the storage room by tomorrow, but I do have a serious craving for a strawberry sundae.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin