May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

July 03, 2002 // 12:39 p.m. // I see fire and I see rain

It's 95 degrees in New York right now. And I know that 70% humidity will make it feel like it's over 100, but don't we hear every July and August that "high temperatures" in the northeast are harmful for the elderly and just about everyone else?

I've never lived anywhere humid. I've never even visited anywhere humid. But living in a desert, I know all too well about hot temperatures.

Salt Lake right now? It's noon and 91 degrees. Over the course of the next ten days, we will be over or approaching 100 degrees, and this isn't even the hottest part of the state. In Saint George, it's far hotter with many 105+ temperatures. Meanwhile, San Antonio is receiving far more rain than I've ever seen anywhere in Texas receive, let alone at one time. And still raining. Unbelievable.

I don't even know where I was going with this rant, but I guess the bottom line is this: It's July, and unless you live in Seattle or Alaska, you should expect temperatures to rise well into the 90's or more in July and August.

Every year we hear about the heat in the northeast, when we have firework restrictions every year and fires out here where even the slightest spark can turn a field into a tinderbox.

Um...end of rant. I guess I really should consider doing something to take my mind off of things other than scanning photos and working on html. I'm sure Britt is working, otherwise I'd call her so we could hang out. I'm quickly realizing that I enjoy being with her more than anyone else. I think because she knows me so well and because I'm more myself with her than I am with anyone else. It's nice to know that I'm not forgotten by her, evident by the calls every so often.

Bowling. We so need to go bowling this weekend, especially since B will be no doubt celebrating a birthday this Friday. But that crew is morphing. There are about three people who weren't part of it when I went to school with them. And it's like Sariah has nearly dropped off the face of the earth. Plus, Glenn is married with a child, and I'm the only boy not going on a mission.

But another day with Britt and the crew...That's just what I need.

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie