January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

August 28, 2002 // 5:18 p.m. // English class rocks

I'm beginning to think that the two classes you're going to constantly hear about over the course of the next three or so months are my english and drama class. Drama if I become less shy, and english, because, well, it's hilarious on many levels.

Case in point: my poor overworked young and rarely smiling english teacher.

The class laughed numerous times at her comments on everything from the Sex Pistols and botany to to her taking her dog Sage ice climbing. I'm sure for most of these you "just had to be there" but take it from me, she's funny. I'm quoting her everyday. I can't do it justice, so in the future, I'm barely going to try.

She rarely smiles. I think the only time she laughed was when she tripped while using the overhead projector. She has a deeper voice than someone of her age and appearance. She's no doubt stressed, she knows our tricks, and she has a name that is not only cheerful, but also very Utah. Where else would "Katie" be spelled, "Kaydee"?

English rocks. And it doesn't hurt that I have a crush in this class or that she sits right in front of me. And when we begin the group work that weighs so heavily on our grade, it's good news, as her last name is the same as mine, and her first name is next to mine in the alphabet. It looks like this teacher uses the "let the alphabet choose your group" system. bad for some, but look at me. Am I complaining?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin