May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

June 24, 2002 // 9:59 a.m. // Quite enlightening relieving

I don't need to explain this entry to anyone. Consider yourself lucky if you saw the entry entitled "Post" for all thirty seconds or so that it was up. I'm being kept in check by people who read me, and I don't want that to happen.

Only 9:30? It's like I've had a whole day of events when I've only been awake for four hours. And why do I say that?

This morning, I had a conversation with a friend that was quite enlightening, but not entirely out of the blue. Actually, it was more relieving than it was enlightening. Well, to be totally honest, it was enlightening, but I hate using that word now. I want it stricken from my vocab.

It was a long time coming. After hanging out with Britt and the crew this weekend, (which I so need to recap. It was the best) I had issues with her that kept being put on the back burner time after time.

I learned a lot that I already knew. Like the fact that unless something is 100% clear and in black and white, I can't follow it. I'm a very literal person. And when things aren't clear, I assume.

Which is another thing. Assuming got me in trouble with T.E.N.T., and it got me in trouble here.

"You can't assume that when I say, 'you' or 'he' or 'him' that I'm not talking about you."

To be honest, I don't quite get it. Not fully at least. Sometimes girls are quite confusing. Combine that with me always showing an interest in girls who don't give clear signals and get upset with me when I can't read them, and you've got quite the confrontation when my crush reaches that level.

I don't do the not clear thing well, remember?

So now I know that whenever we get together, I can't assume, but I can't ask questions either. Plus I found out today that she has a boyfriend, meaning there is one less crush on the 'single' side of the list. Where does that leave me? Your guess is as good as mine.

I'm going off to think too much now.

Jason

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie