January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

October 17, 2002 // 9:57 p.m. // Explanations

While talking for 45 minutes with Chantilli yesterday, I realized that I indeed do have a "type." It's undeniable. You can see the same things in every serious crush/interest I've ever had.

And on the topic of crushes, I'm trying to come up with an explanation as to why I have so many of them. Well, I actually do have an explanation. 70% of my crushes aren't crushes because they're like me, or sweet, or appeal to me for some deep reason. It's just a physical attraction. Nicole from last year? Sociology Crush from earlier this year? Pop Star Crush from this semester? All excellent examples. I'm sure all are decent people but I've never talked to them for more than a few seconds, so I wouldn't be the person to ask.

We just all need to tell our crushes that we're crushing on them. The world would be a much simpler place.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin