May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

July 10, 2002 // 11:25 p.m. // Farther Down

I truly have no update, but will tomorrow. The reason for this update? Because I just have to update everyday. I didn't even plan on staying up this late, and it's only just after 11:00 p.m.

Song lyrics...at least for the next twelve or so answers...er I mean hours. See how I really need to get to sleep? It's not that I'm feeling this song, but after watching Can't Hardly Wait again, I can't help but think of this song.

On a sidenote, if anyone can tell me where I can find okgo's "Bye Bye Baby" (the one featured on the tons of Real World 11 finale commercials) I'd be eternally grateful.

I hate when things hit me all of the sudden. The Randi thing hit me full in the face just now, and so did all that T.E.N.T. did to make me miserable. Thinking of both are killing me for completely different reasons. One for what was done to Randi. The other for what was done to me. Why do people do what they do? What posesses people to do things like that?

Oh, and as another sidenote, that Alan Jackson Sept 11th song is on. This is far worse lyrically than anything Britney Spears has ever written. I think this is the most predictable song I have ever heard. I knew the next line far before he completed it.

Sidetracked. And now, because I'm too exhausted to update, Matthew Sweet's "Farther Down."

Into you so far our words go
So much clearer then you hear
Into you goes everything I know
No one else knows how I feel

Farther down I'm desperate for you
Where you never have to know
Farther down I'm still without a clue
Just something, something takes my pain away

Only chance can change my fortune
So I'm not sure why I try
As if I could swim the ocean
As if you could start to fly

Farther down I'm desperate for you
Where you never have to know
Farther down I'm still without a clue
Just something, something takes my pain away
Something takes my pain away
Something takes my pain away

Farther down I'm desperate for you
Where you never have to know
Farther down I'm still without a clue
Just something, something takes my pain away
Something takes my pain away
Something takes my pain away
Something takes my pain away

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie