January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

July 23, 2002 // 10:57 a.m. // Cleaning and parent

Finally, I finally have stuff to talk about.

I spent much of yesterday afternoon (until it began to sprinkle) at Utah's miniature version of Central Park. It had been years since I took in all of the activities in this park that I still consider to be in the center of the city. It has an aviary. An amusement park. A children's garden. A large pond, complete with animals to feed. And in the years that I've lived here, I've totally blanked out that it has these things. Driving by, all you see are trees and joggers. It isn't until you look closer that you see these things.

Salt Lake has so many of these hidden treasures packed within a city that is so small. One day this summer, I'll have to visit them all, to realize what I really enjoy about this city. Once you eliminate religious differences and the goody two shoes attitudes, you've got a pretty nice place to live.

The huge speaker box that sat in the living room for two months was finally pushed into my room today, and is at the moment, blocking the door. I was asked to move it, and no more than five minutes later, my mom decided to move it for me.

What bothers me is the way I was asked to do it. It's the same way I'm asked to do everything. She'll walk by me, wait until she's walked all the way past me, and she'll say it to no one, and away from me. And she always uses my name when she does it. I hate that.

So the family is in cleaning mode. Well, kind of. "Cleaning mode" basically means picking stuff off of the floor and vacumming, as the shelf I can see from here in the too small of a room is still and will always be a mess. And my mom keeps walking past me. Boy, is that annoying. She doesn't have a thing to say to me unless it's to ask a question, and I don't deal well with her questions. It's part of why I got out of the house yesterday. That, and she'd rather have the air conditioning on from 10-12 in the morning, but when the house reaches its hottest after about 8 p.m. (which is when she goes to sleep), she wakes up, and complains that it's too cold. I could live with no swamp cooler now. But when it's 95 degrees at 4 p.m. inside and 96 outside and she's complaining it's too cold? That's when I have a problem.

So to make a long story short, I have no room for this huge box blocking my doorway, nor do I have room for the CD shelf I want to buy. I'm sorry to say, but in order to free up about five feet by three feet of space, it looks like the Polo desk is going back into the storage room, at least until the storage room gets cleaned.

Will I spend my whole summer cleaning?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin