May's theme:"We're old enough by now to take care of each other"
A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | guestbook | profile

2001 albums | 2002 albums | 2003 albums

concertmine | mail | host | older

Jason recommends the album, Wreck Of The Day by Anna Nalick

Welcome back?? - April 04, 2012
- - August 20, 2009
Dog Bites Man (Once Bitten, Twice Shy) - December 31, 2006
Randomness - July 20, 2005
Portland and Seattle - June 30, 2005

July 13, 2002 // 8:01 p.m. // Recapping the night

Yesterday was the first day with the complete version of the weekend crew since May 17th, which will forever be etched in my mind for almost losing my wallet, wisecraking about the drunk girls who apparently "wanted me" (rolls his eyes) and for the calm evening that was full of variety, with never a dull moment.

So, the weekend crew. We (and by now, you should know that when I say 'we' without introduction, I'm referring to B, G and I) and Woody met Brian and Jesse at a local restaurant with slow service and so-so food, but at least they rang up our six checks separately. Being the critic that I am, I must fault them for their overpriced food (many of us spent close to $12.00, at least $5.00 more than usual) and desserts.

11:00 we leave, and split time between wandering a local Acura car lot, (yes, at this late hour) its neighboring lot and a grocery store parking lot, due to the two police cars being parked in our usual spot at the alma matter's parking lot.

Now, remember how I said it was hot in the entry yesterday? That extended well into the night. Never have I wanted the air conditioning on at midnight. The temperature read 91 degrees at 11:45 that night. It wasn't until 2:30 this morning that it "cooled" to a mild 84 degrees. Hot doesn't begin to describe how it was last night.

And it was even hotter because we went to a local park and ran around, explored, and even spent time messing around on the playground equipment. It was at this time that I found out:

  • Brian is much stronger than I ever thought. Man, does he have arm strength for someone who looks so skinny.

  • I was far too good at imitating a stripper in the pole dancing competition on the fireman pole on the playground.

  • Brian and B weigh about the same, due to a well designed teeter totter game.

  • And so much more that I can't remember, or are extremely boring.

And to change subjects completely, Mystic Pizza and Stepmom, boioth Julia Roberts movies, are on at the same time on consecutive channels. Plus, due to her marriage, she was all over the tabloids we saw on a run to the grocery store. It's always odd when they have multiple movies of an actress on at the same time, because I always think they died and the networks are paying tribute.

And who knows why I think that.

But what I do know is my dad has had the TV locked on TNN's Robot Wars for the last ten minutes, and all I can think is, "why in the hell...?

Last time on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin



Which Ani DiFranco Album Are You?
Brought to you by Tracie