November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 28, 2003 // 5:14 p.m. // Final week

This may end up being a multiple entry day.

This week is the final week of regular class. This will mean saying goodbye to BMW, Emily, Derek and Melanie in billiards, Kaleena and Shirley in botany, the boys I tried so hard to avoid but ended up speaking to more than anyone else in anthropology and the group from the other side of the room that I hung out with for the first time today in geography. It's been a semester that I can't describe and I'm sure they'd agree.

Like I said, today I finally sat with the geography classmates from the other side of the room that I had wanted to sit by all semester. The three of us (which later grew to be six) began our conversation by discussing how absolutely unbearable the heat was in this small classroom and before long we were sharing horror stories about the shuttle bus and Candice's engagement, which occurred this past Friday.

I really wish I had made the choice to sit on this side of the room earlier in the semester. I could really imagine talking to these people, plus, I'd get to talk to one of my crushes.

Speaking of, I ran into two previous crushes earlier today, an hour apart from one another but both in the exact same spot. One was Sociology Crush from this time last year, and the other was from my first semester of college more than 2 1/2 years ago. Only Sociology Crush seemed to have some rememberance of who I was.

I've been supressing my crushiness this year. In fact, I've been showing it less this entire school year than I ever have. I'm remembering how much fun it was to login with a pointless but very interesting to me crush interaction (or lack thereof) last year that in the scope of world events meant nothing. I think seeing Derek crush (who crushes *exactly* like me) over the last few months or so made me realize how ridiculous it appeared, but it still won't be enough to get me to approach Sarah from geography before the end of next week.

I think this is the longest I've spent talking about crushes since last semester. Nevermind the fact that I didn't even discuss a specific crush in detail, but I'm sure that come next year I will let myself go back to my annoying crushy ways.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin