November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

February 11, 2003 // 9:08 p.m. // For the sake of updating

Currently running through my head: The Used's "The Taste Of Ink." They're a local band, you know. And the lead singer is dating Kelly Osbourne. That's about as much as I know about them, but I have been changing the lyric, "And won't you think I'm pretty/When I'm standing top the bright lit city" to, "And Provo's itty bitty/When I'm living here in Salt Lake City." It makes less sense to me than it should to you, trust me.

I'm hungry, and should make something to eat, despite the fact that I ate a large biggie sized fast food combo meal just over four hours ago. That's the thing with my hunger cycle. I can go three days without eating, and just as easily eat three to four huge meals in a day. I'm actually in the mood for IHOP pancakes, ice cream, a milkshake and an order of cheese fries, but I suppose these can wait at least until Thursday if not the weekend.

I've already lost my train of thought. Oh yes. My "headache."

I have a headache that can only be blamed on having left the gas can from when I ran out of gas yesterday in the car. The whole car reeks of gasoline, as did my clothes on Monday, and only now after a hot bath has my head mellowed out. I can also attribute my lack of warm clothing (currently wearing an ash gray Peanuts t-shirt, no socks and windbreaker pants) to the bath. It always takes my body a good deal of time to come down from the heat of a hot bath.

Two things just occurred to me. One is that my best attempt at legible notes for a girl who left in the middle of botany class failed, and I will have to copy them down again before class tomorrow. The other is that she, two of my professors, and three people in my other classes know me by name and I barely know theirs. At least I remember the name of the boy I'll be facing in the billiards tournament tomorrow, because he's ranked number one in the class. Eep. Say goodbye to my perfect billiards record.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin