November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

March 19, 2004 // 10:13 p.m. // The friend entry

I really had the sudden urge to call Britt just now. I don't know why, but it may have something to do with the fact that we haven't talked in five months. I hate to admit it, but I think that at least part of it stems from the fact that I'm the only single member of the crew.

When your group consists of between seven and seventeen people depending on the night or the activity and everyone is partnered up, it makes it a bit awkward. I'm fine with it. I just think they may feel weird about it.

Maybe I should get myself a sham girlfriend. You know, one for public appearances or something.

On the plus side, I do see things changing with Britt and the crew, because spring is coming, and with the warm weather means more activities outside.

But back to my original point. Hanging out. I think I'm lonely because for the weekend crew group it's essentially the end of the world as we know it (key member moved) and with Britt and the crew meeting so infrequently, my fall back group of friends aren't as close as we could be.

Maybe this is my chance. As great as I think they all are, none of them have interests similar to mine. I'd like to find friends who have musical/in general tastes similar to me. But then again, until January, I had never gone to a concert with someone, and now I've been to like seven, and I realize that I enjoy the solo thing more.

I'm going to have to do something about these situations. Like call Britt to get together or catch up, since she's the only member of the group I've known since junior high and is the person I enjoy being with most. Maybe call members of the weekend crew, because it's always fun to find out what's going on with the married couple and who from high school just got married.

But I guess I could always go over to the trendy indie coffee shop across town. The atmosphere is always great, and someone always strikes up a conversation with me.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin