November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 23, 2003 // 2:22 p.m. // Fun though

I decided that rather than spend six plus hours after school waiting for the authors gala to begin, I'd come home and perhaps clean my room or listen to the enormous stack of CD's I've yet to listen to that only keeps piling up larger and larger due to me buying them faster than I can possibly listen to them.

In the period of eleven days, I bought 26 CD's with all but one of them purchased within seven days of each other. Two on the 11th, two on the 14th, seven on the 15th and fifteen on the 18th. Since many of these are at least two CD sets, I ended up with 31 CD's to listen to. I've tackled my way through eleven of them thus far. Hopefully, I'll get through at least another two tonight as I drive up to the gala. Maybe I should have used that extra hour formerly filled by botany to listen to music.

Speaking of that extra hour, today I spent it taking photos around campus and trying to track someone down. Here's to hoping the photos came out.

As much fun as photo time was, the in-class highlight of the day would have to be from my anthropology class. I'll have to talk about it sometime tomorrow. There was a huge debate that almost turned ugly involving Utah culture, religion and poligamy. For now, lets just that a discussion on poligamy and culture took a turn for the worse when a non-Utah boy said the wrong thing to an predominantly LDS classroom.

Fun though. I'll tell you about it.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin