November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

April 10, 2004 // 10:20 p.m. // Goodbye to (super)gold

It's near the end of the basketball regular season and the Jazz are in a tight race to make the playoffs, which means my dad and I are glued to the games like nobody's business. We just watched Utah beat Houston, and sat shaking our heads as Denver beat Portland. Either team winning is bad, but had the game gone the other way, it'd be better, since if Utah and Denver end up with the same record, Denver automatically makes it and if Utah and Portland end up with the same record, Utah automatically makes it.

We're all hoping Sacramento and San Antonio take care of business against Denver, meaning Utah would only have to win one of their final two games. It's not like Denver has much of a chance. They do have to play two of the best teams in the NBA.

Today (or sometime tomorrow rather) is the last day of d-land (super)gold membership for me, which means the comments thing and a few things like image hosting, basic stats and banners will all be lost. You can just leave any notes in either the notes section or the guestbook for now on. A few of those things were cool, but for $40 more than I was paying to d-land, I get 50 times the image hosting and my own domain. Plus, it doesn't help that I've been trying to contact customer support since October to try to get an answer as to why all mail sent to me before October of 2003 is gone. Apparently, a server went down, and all was temporarily lost, but still backed up. I fear that with my membership ending I'll lose a few of those very important emails.

Here's a note from Andrew about the problem:

Just a note to supergold users that the webmail is temporarily down, we had a nasty equipment failure on the webmail server last night and I'm re-setting it up now. Don't worry, your mail is fine and backed up, it's just going to take an hour or two to get it all copied over and running again, sorry about that! This actually happened fairly early in the morning and I've been up since it happened cleaning up the mess. It was a fairly expensive problem overall too, so if anyone was thinking of buying a gold or supergold membership, today's the day haha!

Fine and backed up, but it happened in October and I can get no response, let alone an answer as to why it isn't showing up. Shows how important my supergold was. Should I buy a month more just to assure things like those email messages don't get deleted tomorrow?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin