November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

March 05, 2003 // 8:35 p.m. // Just wrapping a few things up

Someone give a standing ovation to the employees of Burger King for getting my order right.

Here's why this is such a big deal:

Sunday night, I gave them ten dollars, my total was $3.20, and she only handed me back $1.80. I waited at the window until she came back and alerted her that my change was wrong.

Monday afternoon, I gave the cashier $4.00 in response to my $3.20 total, and received just 68 cents in change. "Sorry to give you all these pennies" she said. Well, needless to say she didn't give me enough pennies...or dimes as the case may be.

Yesterday, the guy didn't give me the wrong amount of change, but gave me no change at all. When I finally gained his attention, he gave me all dimes (80 cents worth) which I didn't mind, because I was in desperate need of dimes.

Ok. Just had to get that out there.

I bought the Osbournes season one on DVD, and have been enjoying the features of it since yesterday. It was one of my favorite shows last year, even though I've forgot that there is a second season running now.

Another topic switch. I'm good at that, aren't I?

In geography, I brought in an article about a North Carolina restaurant changing french fries to "freedom fries" on the menu. It seemed to be a hit. Also a hit: My idea of turning the capture and arrest of Khalid Sheikh Mohammed into a Fox reality show entitled, "Tortured By America." You call in and vote how to torture him or that he shouldn't be tortured at all. The class was laughing, but you could tell more than a few of them weren't used to my sometimes inappropriate sense of humor. Hey, if Fox is going to show incoherant criminals, doofy fake millionaires, "comedic" millionaires, races pitting a man against a giraffe, police chases, Baywatch movies, out of control brides and celebrities who defined the phrase "pop culture" in a series of boxing matches, then I'd say that this doesn't look nearly as bad.

And my final note...

Derek in billiards seems to think there's something going on between myself and a girl who was in my history class at this time last year, because he saw me walking with her 1 1/2 months ago. I think he likes her. I'd introduce him, but like I said, I haven't seen her in a long time, and I don't know her name. He suggested a way for me to sneakily obtain the names of people I'd forgot, but sadly, I've forgot that suggestion as well.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin