January's theme:"So take a deep breath and count back from ten/And maybe you'll be alright" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, Girly-sound Tapes by Liz Phair

A Change Will Do You Good - January 11, 2022
The one where an Olivia Rodrigo song cuts deep on Christmas morning. - January 07, 2022
Recapping a friendship #3 - December 30, 2021
The one where I have more fun than I should singing along to Lorde. - December 24, 2021
Recapping a friendship #2 - December 22, 2021

September 21, 2002 // 4:47 p.m. // Great expectations (of a new room)

The current dilemma: Whether to buy a new dresser or not. I've known my current one is far too small for years. Half of my clothes are in boxes under my desk. But since it doesn't look like I'll be getting back into cleaning the storage room any time soon, I don't think I should clutter my room with anything more for a while. After all, the new CD rack has already begun to complicate things slightly. I really should use the Polo desk for the storage room because as it is, it's 2/3 of my wall. That will allow me a small table and another dresser.

I already have these great expectations of what it'll be like to have two rooms. I'll be able to store what I would like in each respective room based on my needs.

Two bookshelves. Two TV's (because I really want this TV in one room to go along with my current one. I'll be all set.

But before all of that, I still have boxes and feet of junk to sort through in addition to needing to ask my dad something. There is no way I'll be able to tear him away from the BYU/Ga. Tech game, especially with only six minutes left and BYU down two.

New dilemma: Where is the letter that the IRS sent me?

My mom seems to think that I have the "urgent" letter sent to me by the IRS. This is huge, because when she retrieves the mail, I never get to see it. She picks it all up, and takes it over to where she is on the couch. It ends up mixed up with the bills, and before I know it, I've lost $30 in gift certificates, various letters and such for months. I never got it. I'd remember if I did. And since she picked up the mail yesterday, she has it. Perhaps the best thing about going back to school is the fact that she's going back to work, and with the mail coming at 2:00-ish and her arrival at four, we won't have this problem anymore.

Touchdown Ga. Tech. 28-19. 5:03 left. And I still don't think I'd be able to tear him away from it.

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin