November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

January 07, 2003 // 10:45 a.m. // I *heart* Grammy nomination day

Don't ask me why, but I love Grammy nomination day. I'm just an ordinary person not involved in music, but it's just so fun to me for some reason. For Grammy nomination day, I brave the hour plus long live reports on E!, a network that spends 24 hours a day showing us that there is in fact something more mind numbing than Entertainment Tonight.

So...Norah Jones and Raphael Saadiq. Five Grammy nominations each. Not to mention the nominations for Michelle Branch, who I at one time disliked because she was the leader of the pack of "anti-pop popstars" that led to John Mayer, Vanessa Carlton and Avril Lavigne's success, but who I now embrace, because if I could do my 2001 top ten all over again, she'd be included.

So yes. Grammy's. I'm looking forward to India Arie losing all four nominations, the performances, the heartbreak and devastation, the predictions and reading the rest of the list. Did I mention I love Grammy nomination day?

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin