November's/December's theme:"We diverge and I collapse into my bed/And you are shoved awkwardly into my head" A Separate Lid Behind Closed Eyes

notes | profile

mail | host | older I random entry

Jason recommends the album, American Weekend by Waxahatchee

Extra doses and double shots - December 13, 2021
Half a life ago - December 12, 2021
Buggy - November 27, 2021
When We Two Parted - November 25, 2021
Catfish - November 22, 2021

October 26, 2004 // 10:58 p.m. // Guess who's back?

My sister, in from out of town, got in at 10:00. She was on the phone when she entered the door, stated that, her "mom, dad and brother are asleep" and that she'd be there in a minute. After asking where the keys were to her car, she headed out the door at 10:11. Her car was in the shop for three weeks, and for that period, she had my dad's car. It's a story I'll have to explain. Anyway, it isn't entirely unexpected that she'd be spending her first night home out with friends, but after just eleven minutes? Besides, if I had just drove for five hours straight, the last thing I'd want to do is drive somewhere again.

I have an entry about the Ashlee Simpson thing that I may have to scrap, or edit because I tied part of it to a few pro wrestling terms that I'd have to explain. Yes, pro wrestling terms. Aren't you glad that I spent six years as a pro wrestling fan immediately after spending six years as a baseball and basketball fan? And before you break out the Arkansas accent or the, "Jason, I really thought you were smarter than to watch pro wrestling!" argument, I say in my defense that I wasn't a slackjawed yokel who thought it was real.

I think the story on why my sisters car took three weeks to fix is an interesting enough story that I can skip over the Ashlee Simpson thing anyway. But then again, you'd miss my Ashlee Simpson Irish jig dance connection to Sinead O'Connor, and that alone may make it worth reading...

Previously on Apexsensatin : Now on Apex : Apex Archives : Next time on Apexsensatin